POLL: Greatest of All-Time Minnesota Boys XC School Round 3


What Is This?

Evaluating who the best Minnesota cross country team is of all time is not a simple question to ask. Do we go by who has the most state titles, individual champions, conference or section titles, or something else? Well, we at MileSplit Minnesota decided to let you choose by evaluating 16 schools in Minnesota by their top five fastest runners of all-time in our database.

The participating schools were chosen by looking up the top five 5K times in our database for all-performances all-time and then averaging out those top 5 runners for an average 5K time. For example, the Winona boy's all-time top five runners Garret Heath, Elliot Heath, Carter Briggs, Jon-Michel Brandt, and Hunter Baily average out to 15:29.34 5K average time. 

How This Works

Teams are seeded 1 through 16 based on the average ranking of their top five runners times. After each round, the athlete with the most votes in their matchup will advance to the next round. Voting will begin at 7 a.m. CT for each round of voting, voting will end at 6 p.m. CT for each round. Be sure to spread the word to advance your favorites into the next round!

Voting Dates

Round 1: December 26th - January 9th

Round 2: January 10-16th

Semi-Finals: January 17-23rd

Championships: January 24 -31st


Click on the links below to go to your desired poll: