MSHSL Alumni Well-Represented at NCAA Indoor Championships


For the first time in a while, the NCAA will hold track championships, and as usual, our MSHSL alumni are well represented and ready to show the country just how great our state is at producing track and cross country athletes. Below are some of the athletes representing their school and our state at nationals: 

Women at NCAA Indoor Nationals

Bethany Hasz
University of Minnesota
Women's 5,000m | #9 Seed
2020 NCAA Indoor Qualifier, 2019 NCAA Outdoor Qualifier

Allison Gerads
University of Minnesota
Women's Pentathlon | #9 Seed
NCAA Debut

Honour Finley
University of Kansas
Women's 400m Dash | #14 Seed 
NCAA Debut

Julia Fixsen
University of Georgia
Women's Pole Vault | #4 Seed
NCAA Debut

Anna Keefer
University of North Carolina
Women's Long Jump | #11 Seed
2018 NCAA Outdoor Qualifier

Men at NCAA Indoor Nationals

Joseph Fahnbulleh
University of Florida
Men's 200m Dash | #2 Seed
NCAA Debut

Maxwell Otterdahl
North Dakota State University
Men's Shot Put | #12 Seed
NCAA Debut

Trevor Otterdahl
North Dakota State University
Men's Weight Throw | #12 Seed
NCAA Debut

Kaleb Siekmeier
University of Minnesota
Men's Weight Throw | #11 Seed
NCAA Debut

The championships, hosted by the University of Arkansas, will be held March 11-13 at the Randal Tyson Track Center in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  This is a closed event and fans will not be allowed in attendance. Live championship coverage will be streamed on ESPN3.