Amanda Overgaauw Just Keeps On Winning


Amanda Overgaauw of Murray County Central, the defending Class A state champion, seemingly can't be beat! She put down her latest beat-down of the competition at the Mountain Lake Paul Metcalf Invitational with a new personal best time of 17:36 that blew away a talented field:

Overgaauw after her latest win is now on a 12-meet win streak that is tied for the longest win streak for a Minnesota girl in the last decade alongside former teammate Morgan Gehl. See below to see the individual rankings for Minnesota girls XC win streaks for the past decade:


Based on results in our system. Only for performances in the last decade in a 4K or 5K. If you see anyone missing, please let us know by emailing State Editor Ryan Kotajarvi at

T-1Morgan Gehl122019-20Murray County Central
T-1Amanda Overgaauw122021-22Murray County Central
3Katherine Geist112018Crookston
4Isabelle Schmitz102021Hutchinson
T-5Morgan Gehl92018Murray County Central
T-5Ali Weimer92021St. Michael-Albertville
7Emily Covert82018Minneapolis Washburn
T-8Megan Hasz72013Alexandria
T-8Bethany Hasz72015Alexandria
T-8Tierney Wolfgram72017Math and Science Academy
T-8Anna Fenske72020Farmington
T-8Natasha Sortland72021Zumbrota-Mazeppa
T-8Anna Donnay72017Eden Valley-Watkins
T-8Addison Hoof72020Lester Prairie
T-15Ashley Overgaauw62020Murray County Central
T-15Ella Dufault62020Waseca
T-15Hannah Truniger62014Watertown-Mayer
T-15Aleah Miller62020Alexandria
T-15Calia Chaney62020Pequot Lakes
T-15Ava Hill62017Mesabi East
T-21Analee Weaver52020Stillwater
T-21Emma Christenson52015Rochester John Marshall
T-21Grace Ping52015Cotter
T-21Molly Moening52019-20STP Highland Park
T-21Jade Rypkema52020Nevis
T-21Grace Drietz52020Canby
T-21Isabella Roemer52020Chanhassen
T-21Abby Orvis52015Stewartville


It's not that she just keeps winning either, it's how she is doing it. Overgauuw has won her meet's in a dominant fashion, beating the runner-up opponent by an average of 1:12 seconds each of her last 12 races, all wins. 

MeetAmanda Overgaauw's TimeClosest Competitors Time
Mountain Lake Paul Metcalf Invitational17:36.0018:47.00
MSHSL State XC Championships18:09.1318:47.00
Section 3A XC Championships18:01.5818:31.63
Red Rock Conference Championships18:35.9020:27.00
Adrian Invite18:05.7319:02.98
BOLD Invite17:41.2719:29.83
Murray County Central Invite18:43.0020:49.00
Lac Qui Parle Valley Invitational17:57.8219:32.31
Worthington Turkey Trot Invitational18:16.1019:21.60
Marshall Invite17:49.9019:02.70
TMB Panther Invitational18:14.9019:26.90
Mountain Lake Paul Metcalf Invitational18:12.4018:39.00

As you can see Amanda Overgaauw is one of the most dominant Minnesota girls cross country runners in the state currently and of the last decade. One can only imagine how fast she could run if given another elite runner to push her.